Farm Facts: Corn and the Continents

Farm Fact thanks to my Facebook Friend Life on an Iowa Farm!

Farm Fact thanks to my Facebook Friend Life on an Iowa Farm!

So in case you didn’t know by now, I’m by no means a farm girl. Therefore every time I learn something new about food or farming, I’m going to help my fellow city girls out and tell them what’s up. This latest fun fact came from my Facebook friend Life on an Iowa Farm. She is just one of the many ladies helping me to figure out this whole farm life deal. I always knew Iowa was where the tall corn grows, but who knew that corn is produced on every continent of the world except Antarctica? Ag lesson of the day complete!

Leave a Reply

