CND Vinylux Pedicure Review

My finished toes a few days later. Post two workouts!

My finished toes a few days later. Post two workouts!

Hey All!

This past weekend, after quite a long week at the office my amazing Mama treated me to a pedicure at Estillo Salon and Day Spa. It is my favorite place to go to relax, unwind and have a little me time! This time I tried the newest, latest and greatest in nail technology… CND Vinylux.

Last summer, I had my first shellac manicure there and fell in love. I also had my hair and nails done there for my wedding. Needless to say I love these ladies.

I always love talking to the staff,

The sign that sparked my interest

The sign that sparked my interest

especially, Melissa who is your go to for everything nails. We got talking about CND Vinylux, their newest product and I decided to try it out.

Reasons I Tried:

  • It was new. Love testing new products and telling other about them!

    All of the color options

    All of the color options

  • It was fast drying and long wearing.
  • Wanted to see if the polish would stand up to my fitness schedule.

The Verdict: So far, five days out and three tough workouts later and my toes are still in top condition.

What is Vinylux?

A Vinlyux is a new polish from CND, the maker’s of Shellac. It is somewhat of a hybrid between shellac or gel polish and your traditional nail polish.

Here’s how its different:

  • Chip-free polish you apply in thin coats
  • Dries in about 8 minutes without the use of a light, like gel/shellac polishes require
  • Applied without a base coat, the polish has a self-adhering coat built in
  • Durability is increased with Natural Light
  • Strengthens its resistance to chips over time

    Close up of my tootsies

    Close up of my tootsies

  • Easily removed with your normal nail polish remover
  • Week long wear
  • Doesn’t damage your nails

That’s the story on Vinylux. Have you tried it? Do you think you will? I plan to go back in a few weeks and get a manicure to see how it holds up on my nails. I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

