Birthday Weekend Getaway

Last weekend, Mr. surprised me with a weekend getaway to Minneapolis to celebrate my birthday. It was just what I needed! Here are the highlights in photos. Sorry, I didn’t take better pics or more of them!

Where we stayed: Westin Galleria, stay tuned for a post on why I love Westin hotels

relaxing at the Westin in their comfy robe

relaxing at the Westin in their comfy robe

Where we ate: Twin City Grill, Tucci Benucch (my all time favorite restraunt) and Big Bowl

Always a must stop when in MN

Always a must stop when in MN

Best Marinara Sauce Ever

Best Marinara Sauce Ever

Mr. and his Chicken Sostanza

Mr. and his Chicken Sostanza

yummy Pinkberry for dessert

yummy Pinkberry for dessert

potato dumplings at Big Bowl

potato dumplings at Big Bowl

Me eating my chicked pad thai

Me eating my chicked pad thai

Mr. and his Kung Pow Noodles

Mr. and his Kung Pow Noodles

Where we shopped: Mall of America – Lululemon, H&M, Nordstrom, Nordstrom Rack, Lush, Athleta

Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

Dick’s Sporting Goods

Galleria – Ampersand, Crate & Barrel, Lucy

pretty fountain at the spa in the Galleria

pretty fountain at the spa in the Galleria

What I wonderful weekend.

Do you have any weekend getaways planned?

 

One thought on “Birthday Weekend Getaway

Leave a Reply

