Goals, Dreams & Wishes for 25

Hey All!

In light of celebrating my birthday. I thought it would be a good year to reflect and set some goals, dreams and wishes for year 25. Twenty-four was a pretty great year I became a Kosama trainer, made some new friends, celebrated my wedding with showers and parties too, went on a fantastic honeymoon with my husband and moved into our home together. Lots of changes and growing up happened, now looking forward to 25 here are some of my goals.

IMG_1015

It was hard to narrow them down but I figured I’d be better off if I didn’t overwhelm myself!

Incorporate two lifting days a week: I definitely realize the importance of strength training. However, in the past these would be the first workouts I’d skip opting for cardio instead when I was low on time or had a busy week. My goal is to become as dedicated to lifting as I am to cardio. I’m not afraid of bulking up, this is a misconception many women have, I just want to build muscle and feel strong.

Blog at least two days a week: Blogging has been a goal/dream of mine for quite sometime. For those of you who don’t know this is my second attempt at a blog, and so far it is going much better than my first try a few years ago! I feel more focused and more passionate about what I’m writing. I want to continue working on improving my blog, and I think that starts with committing to at least two posts a week.

Attend fitbloggin’ conference: I just learned about this conference this summer from reading the recaps of several fitness bloggers I admire. Not only did it look like a blast and a wonderful way to meet some new friends, but the topics sounded very informative. Bloggers also got the opportunity to try many fitness classes, how cool is that? I love trying new workouts. I look forward to working towards this goal this year as I build up my blog.

Get certified: I’m currently debating between two different certifications that I’m interested in getting. My goal is to decide and get certified in one of the two, then determine where I go next. After I complete one of these certifications, I have my eye on a few others that would require more of my time.

Continue search for happy and balance: This goal speaks to several areas of my life. I desire to continue striving for happiness and balance with my work, commitments and time I need for myself as well as with my family. I’d say this goal also incorporates some of the goals I had last year especially meeting new people and working on relationships. Therefore along with this goal I would also like to continue to work on some goals I had for 24.

Top secret: This goal is top secret. I’ll tell you more about it when, and if I can.

4 thoughts on “Goals, Dreams & Wishes for 25

  1. Great goals Gabe! A friend just asked me today if I had any big plans for the year, and I couldn’t think of any! That needs to change, and I’m officially inspired by your lead. Thank you!

  2. Pingback: Weekend Recap- Poker Run Plus Checking In On Those Goals | The Unexpected Farm Wife

  3. Pingback: Friday Finds, Update On My Top Secret Goal, and Transitioning To The Fit Farm Wife | Fit Farm Wife

  4. Pingback: Friday Finds, Update On My Top Secret Goal, and Transitioning To The Fit Farm Wife | fit farm wife

Leave a Reply

