Weekend Recap

bikeI took the day off Friday and went bike shopping. Found this beauty and fell in love. She is a Bianchi which is an Italian bike and also happens to be the oldest bicycle company still in existence. That lovely blue is Bianchi’s team colors. Quite the upgrade from the mountain bike I was riding that I had received as a gift for my tenth birthday though about the same size, some things never change.

Saturday started off bright and early with Initial Assessments at Kosama for 100 new members! Always so exciting to meet new people ready to make a change for the healthier!

After assessments, fellow trainer and friend, Tiffany and I did the leg workout below. A step towards my goal. Now I just have to figure out when I’m going to get that arm day in!

IMG_1041

I received a sample of Chocolate Cake Protizyme in the mail from Metabolic Nutrition and tried it after a bike ride on Saturday. It was delicious! Sunday, I stopped by the Vitamin Shoppe and picked up their Peanut Butter Cookie flavor to try. I’m loving it, and it is gluten free!

protein

What did you do this past weekend?

4 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

    • It’s a good time to buy because all of the 2013 bikes are on sale as they get ready for the 2014 bikes that will be coming in this month!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap- Poker Run Plus Checking In On Those Goals | The Unexpected Farm Wife

Leave a Reply

